Who's who on the team

Limmud Conference is made possible by the efforts of hundreds of volunteers without whom Conference wouldn't exist. A group of these volunteers make up the Conference Team, or 'Steering Group' - those responsible for overseeing an area of the event.

The following list is the current Conference Team. If you'd like to get involved with organising Limmud Conference 2017, we'd love to have you join us!


Abi Jacobi

Anna Lawton


David Katz Yzsi Hawkings


Ilana Fenster-Simon Arieh Miller


Gabi Markhams

Finance & Commerce

Isaac Joory Alix Romain

Marketing & Communications

Hannah Gaventa Ben Lewis Amos Schonfield


Hannah Brady Dan Heller

Participant Care

Lauren Rosettenstein Dan Sher


Jonathan Robinson Robert Simmons


Rebecca Heller Marcus Mendleson Abi Symons


Josh Coplee Adam Lawton


Bruce Rothberg Naomi Webber

Young & Teen Limmud (YTL)

Raphi Diamond Mia Ottman

If you would like to get involved with making Conference happen, you can contact the Volunteers team. If you would like to get in touch with any of the above teams directly, please contact the Limmud Office for their details.